Our Team

The Vernon Police Department detective division is currently comprised of five detectives, a detective sergeant, and a detective lieutenant. The detective division is assigned complaints/cases that require specialized investigative procedures and techniques. The detectives handle investigations of homicides, crimes against persons and property, arson, fraud and many other criminal cases that are categorized as complex and long-term.


  • Lieutenant Gallant

    LT Gallant

  • Sergeant Hatheway

    SGT Hatheway

  • Detective Divenere

    DET Divenere

  • Detective Hicking

    DET Hicking

  • Detective Patrizz

    DET Patrizz

  • Detective VanTasel

    DET VanTasel